Sri Lanka Are The World T20 Champions

Kumar Sangakkara struck an unbeaten 52 as Sri Lanka defeated India by 6 wickets yesterday to finally win the World Twenty20 title.

Sri Lanka reached 134-4 in 17.5 overs to complete the long-awaited win in an ICC world tournament after restricting India to an unimpressive 130-4.

This is Sri Lanka’s third Twenty20 appearance, they lost to Pakistan in the 2009 final and to the West Indies in 2012.


Start the discussion ...