To Help Boost Tourism 23 More Countries Can Now Enter Jamaica Without Visas

Jamaica has waived visa requirements for 23 countries,16 in Europe and seven in Latin America.

Photograph of a passport with airplane boarding pass. isolated on white.

The visa waiver relates to nationals of Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Kazakhstan, Estonia, Kosovo, El Salvador, The Dominican Republic, Honduras, Paraguay, Lithuania, Latvia, Moldova, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, the Republic of Serbia, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Guatemala, and Peru.

In order to benefit from the visa waiver, persons must have a valid visa from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom or the Schengen region.

Nationals of the 16 European countries must also present proof that they are immunised against measles, rubella and polio. Further, nationals of Bolivia, Paraguay and Peru must demonstrate that they are vaccinated against yellow fever.

Start the discussion ...